Gear Organization Basics

New players may post their questions here. Don't be scared.
Wesker
War Wolves

Gear Organization Basics

Post by Wesker » Wed Feb 17, 2010 11:24

Firstly, I am no certified expert on anything I am about to post. I just happen to have owned more rigs then I can remember in the years I have been playing. As a result I've gotten a fair idea of what works and what doesn't. As it turns out what works will work for a majority of the population. That being said, their will also be a few weirdos who prevail with methods far different then anyone else. So the following is only a basic guide and NOT the end all be all.

Some terminology relevant to proceeding information.

1st Line: Generally described as what you need to survive. Its what is on your belt line or in your pockets. For some, the belt is the go to place to reload from. For others its to augment their normal load and carry extra magazines. And others still, hate to use a first line.

2nd Line: What you need to fight. For airsoft this can be anything from a plate carrier to a chest rig. For many its the main storage place for most of their gear.

3rd Line: What you need to fight on. This is usually an assault pack or anything else that goes on your back.

*This system does not apply to everyone and gets grey with certain rigs*

Primary Hand: The hand that should 99% of the time be holding your rifle or your handgun.

Secondary Hand: The hand that will do just about everything else, from use a PTT, to slapping a new magazine into your rifle.

Strong Side:
The right side of your body if you are right handed and the left side if you are left handed

Weak Side: The left side of your body if you are right handed and the right side of your body if you are right handed.

Setting Up Your Gear

1st Line